You can cancel your BalletActive subscription by following these steps:
- Visit Manage Subscription
- Click ‘Cancel subscription.’
- Confirm the choice to cancel and you’re all set.
You will receive an email confirming the cancellation of your BalletActive subscription. If you did not receive a confirmation, double-check that your subscription shows as ‘Canceled’ in your settings.
When you cancel, your video access will exist until the next charging cycle, but you will not be further charged.